By accessing the noted link you will be leaving Morris Bank's website and entering a website hosted by another party. Morris Bank has not approved this as a reliable partner site. Please be advised that you will no longer be subject to, or under the protection of, the privacy and security policies of Morris Bank's website. We encourage you to read and evaluate the privacy and security policies of the site you are entering, which may be different than those of Morris Bank.


If you “Proceed”, the link will open in a new window.

skip to main content
Morris Bank

Leadership Advisory Council Holds Graduation for 2020-2021 Class

January 07, 2021

Leadership Advisory Council Holds Graduation for 2020-2021 Class

Leadership Advisory Council Holds Graduation for 2020-2021 Class

The Morris Bank Leadership Advisory Council (LAC) class of 2020-2021 held a graduation session for the 22 students completing this year’s course and awarded 4 students with academic scholarships. The goal of the LAC program is to promote civic leadership and enhance responsibility among school students while growing their knowledge of the community. Throughout the year, the students met through a mix of in-person and Zoom meetings to accommodate health and safety regulations of both the city and local schools.

After a leadership session with the Dublin-Laurens Chamber of Commerce President/CEO, Heath Taylor, students were treated to a graduation lunch at Saltwater Fishery where the following students were awarded scholarships based on participation, work ethic, and engagement throughout the course:

Vaibhav Mishra - $2,000 Scholarship

Ava Geyer - $1,000 Scholarship

Hannah McDaniel - Emerging Leader Award, $500 Scholarship

Keaton Brown - Emerging Leader Award, $500 Scholarship

“The Morris Bank LAC has given me the opportunity to learn important life skills and equipped me to face real world challenges,” says scholarship recipient, Hannah McDaniel. “I am so thankful for the guidance in becoming the best student, community member, and leader that I can be. They have prepared me for future endeavors by giving me a scholarship to help pay for my college education, and I could not be more grateful for their support and belief in me.”

The graduates of this year’s class include:

  • Autumn Claxton
  • Hannah McDaniel
  • Madelyn Gay
  • Shelby Nash
  • Ava Geyer
  • Jace Thompson
  • Mitchell Gay
  • Vaibhav Mishra
  • Callie Rae
  • Carter Jakeya
  • Bass Molly
  • Gillis Wade Walker
  • Carly Gay
  • Kaitlyn Vertin
  • Nan Mullis
  • Zae Morgan
  • Claudia Kemp
  • Kayleigh Lake
  • Rachel Graham
  • Gracelyn Williams
  • Keaton Brown
  • Trey Miller

Subscribe To Our Mailing List

Newsletter Email Address
Submit Button of Newsletter Form
back to topBack to Top